SpaceX’s Starship SN9 prototype fires up rocket engines three times in one day

SpaceX’s newest Starship prototype blazed to life a whopping three times today (Jan. 13), apparently keeping the vehicle on track for a high-altitude test flight in the near future.

The three-engine SN9 vehicle performed its second, third and fourth “static fire” tests in quick succession today (Jan. 13) at SpaceX’s South Texas facilities, near the Gulf Coast village of Boca Chica. The engines lit up briefly at 1:28 p.m. EST (1828 GMT), again at 3:22 p.m. EST (2022 GMT) and then yet again at 4:36 p.m. EST (2136 GMT).



Latest articles

$1 billion in TV money is what ensures the Tokyo Olympics will happen

This is a column by Morgan Campbell, who writes opinion for CBC Sports. For more information about CBC's Opinion section, please see the FAQ. In...

Samsung Galaxy Watch 3’s EKG feature is coming to 31 new countries

Samsung is expanding its Health Monitor app to 31 new countries, including 28 European countries, and people in those countries will...

Elon Musk loves Joe Biden

This is the web version of CEO Daily. To get it delivered to your inbox, sign up here. Good morning.  In a lengthy phone interview...

Documentary Details Predatory Behavior in Music Industry

The documentary also scrutinizes the behavior of the rapper Octavian, whose debut album release was scrapped by record label Black Butter, a joint...

Related articles

Leave a reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here