SpaceX delays launch of 143 satellites on a single rocket due to bad weather


It was an anticlimactic launch day at Cape Canaveral Space Force Station in Florida this morning (Jan. 23), where SpaceX was due to launch a record 143 satellites on a single Falcon 9 rocket.

The company was targeting a 9:40 a.m. EST (1440 GMT) launch for the Transporter-1 mission, but scrubbed a little over six minutes before scheduled blast-off due to poor weather conditions. SpaceX will attempt the launch again on Sunday (Jan. 24) at 10 a.m. EST (1500 GMT) from Space Launch Complex 40.

Latest articles

B.C. gets 1 million calls within 1st hour of opening phone lines to vaccine appointments for elderly

Call centres in British Columbia received a million calls in the first hour after they opened to receive COVID-19 vaccine appointments for some of the province's...

New CDC guidance lets fully vaccinated people meet without masks

As the pace of coronavirus vaccinations picks up, normal life is looking tantalizingly in reach. Nearly a year after the World Health Organization...

Hubble Space Telescope in safe mode after software glitch

NASA's Hubble Space Telescope is taking an unexpected break.The iconic observatory went into a protective "safe mode" early Sunday morning (March 7), but...

Related articles

Leave a reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here