Russia launches new Angara-A5 rocket on second test flight in nighttime liftoff


Six years after acing its first test flight, Russia’s monster Angara A5 heavy-lift rocket has done it again.

The rocket launched flawlessly Monday (Dec. 14) from the Plesetsk Cosmodrome in northern Russia at 12:50 a.m. EST (0550 GMT or 8:50 a.m. Moscow time), according to Russian space agency Roscosmos. Roscosmos also confirmed the Breeze-M upper stage and a mock spacecraft successfully separated from the launch vehicle 12 minutes and 28 seconds after the liftoff.

Latest articles

Why Bling Empire Feels Out of Touch For 2021

When I first learned Netflix was working on a reality TV show that follows a group of wealthy Asian and American friends around...

How the Earth-shaking theory of plate tectonics was born

Some great ideas shake up the world. For centuries, the outermost layer of Earth was thought to be static, rigid, locked in place....

NASA will test-fire its 1st SLS megarocket for moon missions today. Here’s how to watch.

NASA will attempt to fire the engines on its Space Launch System (SLS) megarocket for the first time today and you can watch...

The Bygone Glory of Blockbuster’s ‘Pokémon Snap’ Station

Courtesy of RealBreakingNateIf you didn’t own Pokémon Snap, you could play a short demo of it on the Pokémon Snap Station and print...

Related articles

Leave a reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here