A huge Delta IV Heavy rocket will launch a new US spy satellite overnight. Here’s how to watch.


https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Fx5GjjCtcgo

Update for 2 a.m. EDT on Aug. 27: ULA scrubbed Thursday morning’s launch attempt due to an issue with a ground pneumatics control system. The next available opportunity comes on Friday (Aug. 28) at 2:08 a.m. EDT (0608 GMT). 

CAPE CANAVERAL, Fla. — United Launch Alliance (ULA) is gearing up to launch its mightiest candle in the fleet of rockets: the Delta IV Heavy. The behemoth is set to blast off on Thursday (Aug. 27) at 2:12 a.m. EDT (0612 GMT), carrying with it a satellite for the National Reconnaissance Office, and you can watch all the fiery action live. 

Latest articles

Watch Zayn’s “Better” Music Video

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NAo38Q9c4xA Zayn Malik just dropped his first solo single in two years, and wow, it was certainly worth the wait....

Life on Earth may have begun in hostile hot springs

At Bumpass Hell in California’s Lassen Volcanic National Park, the ground is literally boiling, and the aroma of rotten eggs fills the air....

Birds Learned a New Song During the Pandemic

Lockdown ProjectAs San Francisco went into pandemic lockdown and locals found new projects to pass the time, so too did birds in the area.New...

The Ring Always Home Cam Flies Around Inside Your House

Tech product launches in the year of 2020 involve a kind of perspective whiplash that makes it more difficult than usual to decide...

Related articles

Leave a reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here